Board of Management

The following are the members of the present Board of Management Vide Go.Ms.No. 21 Dt: 20-05-2016 of the Principal Secretary AH, DD& F (AH-II) Department

Ex-officio Members

Ex-officio Chairman


Ex-officio Members


Dr.(Smt). Poonam Malakondaiah, IAS Special Chief Secretary to Govt, AHDD & F Dept,& Member, Board of Management of SVVU, A.P.Secretariat, Velagapudu,
Amaravathi, GUNTUR.


Dr M Srinivasa Rao, Director, Animal Husbandry Department, Government of AP, Labbipet, Vijayawada

Sri K Kannababu, IAS (FAC),Commissioner of Fisheries, Government of AP, Vijayawada

Sri K V V Satyanarayana,IRAS, Special Secretary to Govt (B &IF), Finance Department, AP Secretariat, VELAGAPUDI, AMARAVATHI, Guntur (Dt)

ICAR Nominee

Dr. Ashok Kumar, Assistant Director General (AH), Indian Council of Agricultural Research, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi

Distinguished Veterinary/Fishery Scientist

To be nominated

Members of the Academic Council

To be nominated

Members of the State Legislature and the Members of Parliament elected from the State of Andhra Pradesh

To be nominated

Progressive Farmers in Live Stock, Poultry & Fishery

To be nominated

Scientist of Indian Veterinary Research Institute (IVRI), Izatnagar, Bareily (U.P)

Dr G Sai Kumar, Principal Scientist, Pathology Division, Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar, Bareily (UP)

Academic Council

The Academic Council consists of the following members, namely
  • The Vice-Chancellor of the University
  • The Vice-Chancellors of the N.T.R. University of Health Sciences and Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University.
  • The Director of Animal Husbandry.
  • The Commissioner of Fisheries.
  • The Directors of Research and Extension.
  • The Deans of Various Faculties.
  • The Dean of Student Affairs.
  • The Controller of Examinations.
  • The University Heads of Departments.
  • The Associate Deans.
  • Two Members of the Board of Management nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.
  • Four persons having special knowledge or practical experience in different aspects of Veterinary Sciences nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.
  • Executive Officer, Tirumala Tirupati Devasthnams, Tirupati.
  • The academic Council may co-opt as members, not more than five persons, for such period and in such manner, as may be prescribed so as to secure adequate representation of different aspects of Veterinary Dairy and Fishery Sciences.

Board of Faculties

The Boards of Faculties of Veterinary Science, Dairy Science and Fisheries Science shall consist of the following
  • Dean of the Faculty concerned
  • Deans of other Faculties.
  • Dean of Student Affairs.
  • Director of Research.
  • Director of Extension.
  • Controller of Examinations.
  • Associate Deans concerned.
  • All Professors, Principal Scientist, Associate Directors, University
    Heads of Departments and College Heads of Departments in the faculty.
  • Two eminent Scientists from outside the University to be invited by the Dean.

Finance Committee

The Board shall constitute a Finance Committee consisting of the following persons namely
  • The Vice-Chancellor
  • The Comptroller
  • Two members chosen by the Board from among its members.

Planning Board

The Planning Board consists of the following members, namely
  • The Vice-Chancellor as Chairman
  • The Director of Research as Secretary
  • The Vice-Chancellor, Acharya N.G.Ranga Agricultural University
  • The Director of Extension.
  • The Deans of Faculties.
  • The Dean of Student Affairs.
  • The Director of Animal Husbandry., Govt of AP
  • The Director/Commissioner of Fisheries., Govt of AP
  • The Managing Director, Andhra Pradesh Dairy Development Corporative Federation.
  • One member nominated by the Board of Management from among its members.
  • Three Principal Scientists representing the three Faculties.
  • Three progressive farmers representing three Faculties nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.

University Officers

The Governor of Andhra Pradesh shall be the Chancellor of the University. He shall, by virtue of his office, be the head of the University, and shall, when present, preside at any convocation of the University. He shall exercise such other powers as may be conferred on him by or under the Act. Apart from the Chancellor, the following are the Officers of the University:

Designation and Contact Details


Read more

Dr.T.Madhava Rao

+91 9966318666+91 877

Read more

Dr. T.S. Chandrasekhara Rao
Dean of Veterinary Science and I/C Estate officer

+91 877 2249787+91 877

Read more

Dr. Y. Kotilinga Reddy
Dean of Dairy Science


Read more

Dr. O. Sudhakar
Dean of Fisheries Science

+91 891 9174043+91 898

Read more

Dr. P.Eswara Prasad
Director of Research

+91 9989051549+91

Read more

Dr. K. Nalini Kumari
Director of Extension

+91 9701577708 +91

Read more

Dr.K.Sarjan Rao
Dean of Student Affairs and I/C Comptroller

+91 877 2249221+91 877

Read more

Dr.J.V. Ramana
Controller of Examinations

+91 877 2249220+91 877

Read more

Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University, Tirupati
Powered by Bow and Baan